• ROSEMEAD SCHOOL DISTRICT

    FUNCTIONAL ORGANIZATIONAL CHART
    3907 Rosemead Blvd., Rosemead, CA 91770, Tel:  (626) 312-2900, Fax: (626) 312-2906

    To download the chart, click here.


     

  • SUPERINTENDENT'S OFFICE

    Alejandro "Alex" Ruvalcaba, Superintendent,
    ext 234

    aruvalcaba@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  the District, principals, and Schools, Board Agendas, Directories, Emergency Response, Marketing distribution requests, Mass notification system, Policies, Public Information Office, Public Records Act/Information Requests, Public  Relations, Press Releases, Use of Facilities Applications, Websites

    Cynthia Bracamonte
    Executive Assistant to the Superintendent

    ext 212
    cbracamonte@rosemead.k12.ca.us 


     

    ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION

    Harold Sullins
    Assistant Superintendent, Administrative
    Services, ext 219

    hsullins@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Administrative Services, Human Resources, Employee Benefits, Fiscal Services, Bond Program, Construction, Facilities, Maintenance & Operations, PPE, Risk Management, Workers Compensation, Uniform Complaints, Title IX Coordinator

    Monica Tovar, Administrative Assistant,
    Administrative Services, ext 221

    mtovar@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Alfredo Singh, Custodian 


     

    Child Development Programs

    Deborah "Debbi" Lawrence, Coordinator, Preschool
    /Child Development, ext. 258

    dlawrence@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Child Development, Preschool, Before/Afterschool programs (ASART/ASES), Summer Camp, Child & Adult Feeding Program

    Bella Galvan, Administrative Secretary, ext 235
    bgalvan@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    ASES/ASART Site Leader
    Rachael Jimenez, Encinita Interim Leader, ext 365
    Brittaney Morris, Janson Leader, ext 465
    Sammy Lau, Savannah Leader, ext 665
    Rosann Magdaleno, Shuey Leader, ext 754
    Darrion Chavers, Muscatel Leader, ext 565 


     

    Fiscal Services

    Suwen Su, Director, Fiscal Services, ext 259
    ssu@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Fiscal Services, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Developer Fees, Payroll Services, Purchasing, Warehouse

    Kin "Richard" Wong, Accounting Manager, ext 227
    rwong@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable

    Guada Sanchez Gentica, Payroll, ext 218
    gsanchezgentica@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Payroll services:  Classified, Confidential, and Classified Management

    Monica Tovar, Administrative Assistant, Administrative Services, ext 221

    Payroll services:  Certificated and Certificated Management

    Yin "Jessica" Chen, Accounting Manager, ext 223
    jchen@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Purchasing, Warehouse 


     

    Human Resources

    Jerry McCanne, Coordinator, Human Resources, ext 229
    jmccanne@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Employee Recruitment, Retention, and Credentialing/Certification, Records, References, Collective Bargaining, Agreements, Employee Absences, Salary Schedules, Adult Volunteers, Teacher Internships, University/College Internship Agreements

    Denise Fuentes, Human Resources Technician, ext 224 
    dfuentes@rosemead.k12.ca.us 


     

    Technology

    Alejandro "Alex" Gaeta, Network Administrator
    ext 215

    agaeta@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Information Systems, Network, Software, and Technology Services

    Maria Gomez, Receptionist/Tech Support, ext 211
    mgomez@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Adrian Villanueva, Computer Support
    Technician

    avillanueva@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Provides technology support to all sites

    Kelly Bui, SASI Clerk, ext 230
    kbui@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Student Information Systems, CALPADS, PowerSchool, and student data management systems 

  • ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION

    Maintenance and Operations

    Anthony Flores, Co-Lead Multi-Skilled
    Maintenance

    aflores@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Octavio Serrato, Co-Lead Multi-Skilled
    Maintenance
    oserrato@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Grounds, Maintenance, Operations, and Warehouse

    Jackie McDonald, Sr. Clerk Typist, ext 678 
    jmcdonald@rosemead.k12.ca.us 

    Raymond Miranda, Warehouseman, ext 679
    rmiranda@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Henry Jimenez, Groundsman
    Javier Pinedo, Groundsman 


    Nutrition & Wellness

    Stella Ndahura, Director, Nutrition & Wellness, ext 255
    sndahura@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Nutrition Services, Site Cafeterias, School Lunch Program, Student Wellness Program, Meal Accommodations

    Lynn Nguyen, Nutrition Services Account Clerk, ext 254
    lnguyen@rosemead.k12.ca.us

     


     

    EDUCATIONAL SERVICES DIVISION

    Jennifer Fang, Ph.D., Assistant Superintendent,
    Educational Services, ext 233

    jfang@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Educational Services, Assessment & Accountability, Curriculum & Instruction, Gifted & Talented Program, Intervention Programs, Student Registration, Instructional Materials, State and Federal Compliance, LCAP, English Learner Programs, Federal Categorical Programs, Supplemental Educational Services, Uniform Complaints, Title IX Coordinator

    Claudia Rivera, Administrative Assistant, Educational
    Services, ext 213

    crivera@rosemead.k12.ca.us 

    Wendy Chan, District Community Liaison
    ext 236
    wchan@rosemead.k12.ca.us


     

    Assessment, Accountability, & Special Projects

    Lara Goldstone, Coordinator, Assessment,
    Accountability, and Special Projects, ext 256

    lgoldstone@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Assessment & Accountability, Curriculum & Instruction, Gifted & Talented Program, Intervention Programs, English Learner Programs, ELPAC, DELAC/DAC, ELD Programs, Federal Categorical Programs, Supplemental Educational Services 


     

    Migrant Education

    Eliza  Blanco, Migrant Education Program Coordinator
    Program Lead (El Monte City School District)
    eblanco@emcsd.org    (626) 442-1354

    Oversee:  Migrant Education Program for all Consortium Districts 

    Sara Tovar, Administrative Clerk
    Stephanie Garcia, Recruiter
    Irazema Nieblas, Recruiter


     

    Special Education & Student Support Services

    Hoori Chalian, Director, Special Education & 
    Student Support Services, ext 232
    hchalian@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Special Education & Student Support Services staff and programs, IEP implementation, Counseling Services, 504 plans, Student/Parent Annual Notifications, Child Abuse Reporting, Health Services, Student Enrollment Permits, School Attendance Review Board, Behavior Support, Homeless/Foster Youth Liaison

    Myrene Mangali, Administrative Secretary, ext 230 
    mmangali@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Districtwide Support Team

    Jimmy Chavez, School Psychologist, ext 214
    Nicole Garcia, School Psychologist, ext 359
    Rocio Carrillo, School Psychologist, ext 659
    Jenifer Lorenzo, District Nurse, ext 228
    Dany Saikaly, Health Tech

    Rosemary Allis, Speech/Language Pathologist
    Seetha Leelamma, Speech/Language Pathologist
    Lauren Anderson, Speech Language Pathologist
    Bianca Humphrey, Speech Language Pathologist
    Roger Ng, Adapted PE

     

    Updated: 2/3/2021