• ROSEMEAD SCHOOL DISTRICT

    FUNCTIONAL ORGANIZATIONAL CHART
    Reception Suite 150
    3907 Rosemead Blvd., Rosemead, CA 91770j
    Main phone number:  (626) 312-2900


    Click here to download the functional directory chart.

  • SUPERINTENDENT'S OFFICE

    Alejandro "Alex" Ruvalcaba, Ph.D., Superintendent,
    ext 234

    aruvalcaba@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  the District, Principals, and Schools, Board Agendas & Records, Communication Center, Collective Bargaining Agreements, Directories, Emergency Response, Marketing Distribution Requests, Mass Notification System, Policies, Public Information Office, Public Records Requests, Public  Relations, Press Releases, Use of Facilities Applications, Websites

    Cynthia Bracamonte
    Executive Assistant to the Superintendent

    ext 212
    cbracamonte@rosemead.k12.ca.us 


     

    ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION

    Maria C. Rios, Ed.D.
    Assistant Superintendent, Administrative
    Services, ext 219

    mrios@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Administrative Services, Bond Program, Citizen's Bond Oversight Committee, Construction, Employee Benefits, Facilities, Fiscal Services, Human Resources, Maintenance & Operations, Risk Management, Title IX Coordinator, Uniform Complaints, Workers Compensation

    Dory Garcia, Administrative Assistant,
    Administrative Services, ext 221

    dogarcia@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Victor Lopez Pascual, Custodian 


     

    Child Development Programs

    Deborah "Debbi" Lawrence, Coordinator, Preschool
    /Child Development, ext. 258

    dlawrence@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Child Development, Preschool, Before/Afterschool programs (ASART/ASES), Summer Camp, Child & Adult Feeding Program

    Gloria "Marisol" Zapata, Administrative Secretary, ext 235
    gzapata@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    ASES/ASART Site Leader
    ____________________,  Encinita ASART Site Leader, ext 365
    ____________________,   Janson ASART Site Leader, ext 465
    Sammy Lau, Savannah ASART Site Leader, ext 665
    Rosann Magdaleno, Shuey ASART Site Leader, ext 754
    ____________________, Muscatel ASART Site Leader, ext 565 


     

    Fiscal Services

    Suwen Su, Director, Fiscal Services, ext 259
    ssu@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable, Developer Fees, Fiscal Services, Payroll Services, Purchasing, Warehouse

    Guada Sanchez Gentica, Accounting Manager, ext 218
    gsanchezgentica@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable

    Darlene Reyes, Classif. Payroll, ext 227
    dreyes@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Payroll services:  Classified, Confidential, and Classified Management

    Dory Garcia, Administrative Assistant, Administrative Services/Certif. Payroll, ext 221

    Payroll services:  Certificated and Certificated Management

    Yin "Jessica" Chen, Accounting Manager, ext 223
    jchen@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Purchasing, Warehouse 


     

    Human Resources

    Maria Garza, Coordinator, Human Resources, ext 229
    mgarza@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Adult Volunteers, COVID Liaison, Employee Absences, Employee Recruitment, Retention, and Credentialing/Certification, Records, References, Salary Schedules, Teacher Internships, University/College Internship Agreements

    Denise Fuentes, Human Resources Technician, ext 224 
    dfuentes@rosemead.k12.ca.us 


     

    Technology

    Alejandro "Alex" Gaeta, Network Administrator
    ext 215

    agaeta@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Information Systems, Network, Software, and Technology Services

    Maria Gomez, Receptionist/Tech Support, ext 211
    mgomez@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    James He, Computer Support
    Technician

    jhe@rosemead.k12.ca.usavillanueva@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Provides direct technology support to schools

    Kelly Bui, SASI Clerk, ext 230
    kbui@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    CALPADS, PowerSchool, Student Information Systems, and Student Data Management Systems 

  • ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES DIVISION

    Maintenance and Operations

    Anthony "Tony" Flores, Co-Lead Multi-Skilled 
    Maintenance

    aflores@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Octavio Serrato, Co-Lead Multi-Skilled
    Maintenance
    oserrato@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Grounds, Maintenance, Operations, and Warehouse

    Jackie McDonald, Admin Secty/Sr. Clerk Typist, ext 678 
    jmcdonald@rosemead.k12.ca.us 

    Raymond Miranda, Warehouseman, ext 679
    rmiranda@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Javier Pinedo, Warehouseman/Groundsperson, ext 679
    jpinedo@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Henry Jimenez, Groundsperson
    Marcos Lucero, Groundsperson
    Jesse Mejia, Custodian (Districtwide floater)


    Nutrition & Wellness

    John Rivera, Director, Nutrition & Wellness, ext 255
    jrivera@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Meal Accommodations, Nutrition Services, School Lunch Program, Site Cafeterias, Student Wellness Program

    Lynn Nguyen, Nutrition Services Account Clerk, ext 254
    lnguyen@rosemead.k12.ca.us

     


     

    EDUCATIONAL SERVICES DIVISION

    Jennifer Fang, Ph.D., Assistant Superintendent,
    Educational Services, ext 233

    jfang@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Assessment & Accountability, Curriculum & Instruction, Educational Services, English Learner Programs, Federal Categorical Programs, Gifted & Talented Program, Instructional Materials, Intervention Programs, LCAP, State and Federal Compliance, Student Registration, Supplemental Educational Services, Title IX Coordinator, Uniform Complaints

    Claudia Rivera, Administrative Assistant, Educational
    Services, ext 213

    crivera@rosemead.k12.ca.us 

    Elaine Alvarez, District Community Liaison, ext 236
    ealvarez@rosemead.k12.ca.us


     

    Assessment, Accountability, & Special Projects

    Rachael Nicoll, Coordinator, Accountability,
    Assessment, and Special Projects, ext 256

    rnicoll@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  Assessment & Accountability, Curriculum & Instruction, DELAC/DAC, ELD Programs, ELPAC, English Learner Programs, Federal Categorical Programs, Gifted & Talented Program, Intervention Programs, Supplemental Educational Services 


     

    Special Education & Student Support Services

    Hoori Chalian, Director, Special Education & 
    Student Support Services, ext 232
    hchalian@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Oversee:  504 plans, Behavior Support, Child Abuse Reporting, Counseling Services, Health Services, Homeless/Foster Youth Liaison, IEP implementation, Parent Annual Notifications, School Attendance Review Board, Special Education & Student Support Services staff and programs, Student Annual Notifications, Student Enrollment Permits

    Myrene Mangali, Administrative Secretary, ext 230 
    mmangali@rosemead.k12.ca.us

    Districtwide Support Team

    Eric Moya, School Psychologist, Encinita ext 359  
    Alfredo Aviles, School Psychologist, Janson, ext 459
    Rocio Carrillo, School Psychologist, Muscatel, ext 559
    Jimmy Chavez, School Psychologist, Savannah, ext 659
    Maria Pham, School Psychologist, Shuey, ext 759

    Jenifer Lorenzo, District Nurse, ext 228
    Rocio Saenz Larios, Health Tech, Encinita, ext 353
    An Ly, Health Tech, Janson, ext 453
    Elena Barajas, Health Tech, Muscatel, ext 553
    Yoana Solis, Health Tech, Savannah, ext 653
    Angelica Rivas-Rojas, Health Tech, Shuey, ext 753

    Roger Ng, Adapted PE

    Mai Nakajima, Speech/Language Pathologist
    Rogelio Valdivia, Speech/Language Pathologist  Assistant
    Rosemary Allis, Speech/Language Pathologist
    Yazmine Franco, Speech/Language Pathologist Assistant
    Marielle Baronia, Speech/Language Pathologist
    Monica Rodriguez, Speech/Language Pathologist Assistant
    Esmeralda Yee, Speech/Language Pathologist Assistant
    Seetha Leelamma, Speech/Language Pathologist
    Amber Frazier, Speech/Language Pathologist Assistant

    Updated: 01/29/2024